Skip to Content

WA Education Awards

Congratulations to the WA Education Awards 2018 finalists!

Because of our outstanding teachers, principals and school support staff, students in Western Australia are provided with a high quality education – whatever their ability, wherever they live, whatever their background.

Congratulations to the WA Education Awards 2018 finalists! Join us for the WA Education Awards presentation event on Monday 26 November 2018. Tickets are now available to purchase.

WA Premier’s Primary Teacher of the Year
Stephanie Briggs-Killick, Allendale Primary School
Anthony Horn, West Beechboro Primary School
Courtney Johnston, Rostrata Primary School
Francesca Knowles, East Manjimup Primary School

WA Premier’s Secondary Teacher of the Year
Daniel Hugo, Carine Senior High School
Graham Johnson, Warwick Senior High School
Nicola Pullella, Ashdale Secondary College
Ashley Stewart, Newton Moore Senior High School

WA Premier’s Excellence in Aboriginal Education Award
Cable Beach Primary School
East Kalgoorlie Primary School
La Grange Remote Community School
Wiluna Remote Community School

WA Primary Principal of the Year
Rebecca Bope, Kalgoorlie Primary School
Aaron Chaplin, Edney Primary School
Eloisa Goss, Darkan Primary School
Carolyn Press, Subiaco Primary School

WA Secondary Principal of the Year
Susan Kerr, Newton Moore Senior High School
Damian Shuttleworth, Carine Senior High School
Keith Svendsen, Baldivis Secondary College
Katherine Ward, Kent Street Senior High School

WA Beginning Teacher of the Year
Benjamin Garnaut, Warwick Senior High School
Chelsea Nolan, Mukinbudin District High School
Justin Van Staden, Narembeen District High School
Robert Woodward, John Forrest Secondary College

WA Education Assistant of the Year
Sharmila Clissold, Harmony Primary School
Tamie Douglas, Aspiri Primary School
Coral Parrett, East Narrogin Primary School
Cassandra Wilson, Dawul Remote Community School

WA Aboriginal and Islander Education Officer of the Year
Barbara Dalgety, Bluff Point Primary School
Jade Muli, Warwick Senior High School
Boyd Woods, Katanning Senior High School

WA School Services Staff Member of the Year
Sally Bradley, Swan View Senior High School
Lena Durbridge, Warwick Senior High School
Mac Jensen, Wiluna Remote Community School
Peter Schmidt, Como Secondary College

WA Primary School of the Year
Allendale Primary School
Brookman Primary School
Kingston Primary School
Warriapendi Primary School

WA Secondary School of the Year
Cape Naturaliste College
Lynwood Senior High School
Manea Senior College
Newton Moore Education Support Centre