VacSwim programs and locations

VacSwim programs and locations

VacSwim offers affordable swimming lessons across the State giving children the opportunity to learn to swim in a safe and enjoyable environment.

Enrolments open Wednesday 24 July.

Your children can join in the fun of learning to swim for just: 

  • $16.00 per child for a five day short program / $10.50 concession*
  • $30.00 per child for all other programs / $20.00 concession*

It's even cheaper if you have three or more children:

  • $41.00 a family for a five day short program / $27.50 concession*
  • $81.00 a family for all other programs / $54.00 concession*

Program details are shown below. Please note that there is no Country Early Start Program offered for 2019.

October programs

Program Number of days Length of lesson Dates Enrolments close Standard price Concession price
October program 9 days 40 minute lessons Tuesday 1 October 2019 to Friday 11 October 2019 Sunday 25 August 2019

Single $30.00

Family $81.00

Single $20.00

Family $54.00

October short program 5 days 35 minute lessons Monday 7 October 2019 to Friday 11 October 2019 Sunday 1 September 2019

Single $16.00

Family $41.00

Single $10.50

Family $27.50

 

January programs

Program Number of days Length of lesson Dates Enrolments close Standard price Concession price
January program 1 8 days 45 minute lessons

Tuesday 31 December 2019 to Friday 10 January 2020

(no lessons Wednesday 1 January 2020)

Sunday 10 November 2019

Single $30.00

Family $81.00

Single $20.00

Family $54.00

January short program 5 days 35 minute lessons Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 10 January 2020 Sunday 10 November 2019

Single $16.00

Family $41.00

Single $10.50

Family $27.50

January program 2 10 days 35 minute lessons Monday 13 January 2020 to Friday 24 January 2020 Sunday 17 November 2019

Single $30.00

Family $81.00

Single $20.00

Family $54.00

 

Concession eligibility

*You are eligible for a concession if you have any of the following:

  • Companion Card
  • Commonwealth Seniors Health Card
  • Department of Veterans' Affairs Gold
  • Department of Veterans' Affairs White
  • Department of Veterans' Affairs Orange
  • Health Care Card
  • Out of State Seniors Card
  • Pensioner Concession Card
  • State Concession card
  • WA Seniors Card

More information

For any queries on VacSwim programs and locations, please telephone 9402 6412 or email vacswim@education.wa.edu.au.