Skip to Content

VacSwim programs and locations

VacSwim offers affordable swimming lessons across the State giving children the opportunity to learn to swim in a safe and enjoyable environment.

Dates for VacSwim 2018/2019 are shown in the tables below. 

Enrolments for all programs are now open.

Your children can join in the fun of learning to swim for just: 

  • $7.00 per child for a five day short program
  • $13.00 per child for all other programs.

It's even cheaper if you have three or more children:

  • $18.00 a family for a five day short program
  • $35.00 a family for all other programs.

The family enrolment discount only applies to three or more immediate family members or a blended family living permanently at the same address (proof may be requested).

Separate entry fees may be required at pool centres for participants and accompanying family members.

Program Number of days Length of session Dates Enrolment closes Price Enrol
October program Nine days 40 minute lessons Tuesday 25 September 2018 to Friday 5 October 2018 Sunday 19 August 2018

Single $13.00

Family $35.00

Metro

Country

October short program Five days 35 minute lessons Monday 1 October 2018 to Friday
5 October 2018
Sunday 26 August 2018

Single $7.00

Family $18.00

Metro

Country

 

Program

Number of days

Length of lesson

Dates

Enrolments close

Price

Enrol

Country early start program

Seven days

45 minute lessons

Saturday 15 December 2018 to
Friday 21 December 2018

Sunday 4 November 2018

Single $13.00

Family $35.00

Country

January program 1

Eight days

45 minute lessons

Wednesday 2 January 2019 to
Friday 11 January 2019

Sunday 11 November 2018

Single $13.00

Family $35.00

Metro

Country

January short program

Five days

35 minute lessons

Monday 7 January 2019 to
Friday 11 January 2019

Sunday 11 November 2018

Single $7.00

Family $18.00

Metro

Country

January program 2

10 days

35 minute lessons

Monday 14 January 2019 to
Friday 25 January 2019

Sunday 18 November 2018

Single $13.00

Family $35.00

Metro

Country

View the map of all VacSwim locations for this year.

For any queries on VacSwim programs and locations, please telephone 9402 6412 or email vacswim@education.wa.edu.au.