VacSwim programs and locations

VacSwim will run in October

VacSwim will run in October

The Minister for Education and Training has announced that VacSwim will run in the October and December/January school holidays. Physical distancing and good hygiene practices will be in place.

VacSwim programs and locations

VacSwim offers affordable swimming lessons across the State, giving children the opportunity to learn to swim in a safe and enjoyable environment.

Program details are shown below. Locations and enrolment closing dates will be confirmed soon.

If you have never enrolled in VacSwim before, register here.

October programs

Program Number of days Length of lesson Dates
October 2020 9 days 40 minute lessons Tuesday 29 September 2020 to Friday 9 October 2020
October Short Program 2020 5 days 35 minute lessons

Monday 5 October 2020 to Friday 9 October 2020

January programs

Program Number of days Length of lesson Dates
Country Early Start 2020 7 days 45 minute lessons Friday 18 December 2020 to Thursday 24 December 2020
January program 1 2021 8 days 45 minute lessons

Tuesday 29 December 2020 to Friday 8 January 2021

(no lessons Friday 1 January 2021)

January short program 5 days 35 minute lessons Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 8 January 2021
January program 2 10 days 35 minute lessons Monday 11 January 2021 to Friday 22 January 2021

More information

For any queries on VacSwim programs and locations, please telephone 9402 6412 or email vacswim@education.wa.edu.au.