Principal Fellows

Principal Fellows

In July 2016 and 2017, 40 principals, accompanied by the Director General, travelled to Boston and participated in a seven day program of intensive world-class leadership development delivered by a range of pre-eminent international educators, researchers and practitioners.

The program brought together school leaders from across the globe and was characterised by exceptional speakers of international renown.

The specifically designed experience provided principals with an evolving picture of strategic leadership from a deep understanding of vision and purpose through to developing positive cultures, engaging families, managing change and identifying high quality classroom practice.

Principal Fellows 2017

Principal Fellows 2017

Saeed Amin
Principal, Broome Senior High School

Jim Bell
Principal, Lakelands Primary School

Leila Bothams
Principal, Harrisdale Senior High School

John Burke
Principal, Belridge Secondary College

Leonie Clelland
Principal, Treendale Primary School

Gary Crocetta
Principal, Tuart Rise Primary School

Nicole Hanna
Principal, Marangaroo Primary School

Joanne Harris
Principal, Greenwood College

Neil Hunt
Principal, Churchlands Senior High School

Mitch Mackay
Principal, John Curtin College of the Arts

Mike Morgan
Principal, Shenton College

Lee Musumeci
Principal, Challis Community Primary School

Frank Pansini
Principal, Aubin Grove Primary School

Cheryl Parkin
Principal, Piara Waters Primary School

Carolyn Press
Principal, Subiaco Primary School

Jacqui Quartermaine
Principal, Geraldton Primary School

Melesha Sands
Principal, Swan View Senior High School

Keith Svendsen
Principal, Baldivis Secondary College

Cheryl Townsend
Principal, Ballajura Community College

Lou Zeid
Principal, Carramar Primary School

Principal Fellows 2018

Principal Fellows 2018

Maxine Augustson
Principal, Mount Lockyer Primary School

Chris Booth
Principal, Willetton Senior High School

Kerry Chipchase
Principal, Rockingham Senior High School

Dainon Couzic
Principal, Busselton Senior High School

Steve Dickson
Principal, Hocking Primary School

Jennifer Hirsch
Principal, Perenjori Primary School

Trevor Hunter
Principal, Byford Secondary College

Janine Kinninment
Principal, Burrendah Primary School

Lisa Ledger 
Principal, Baynton West Primary School

Paul Leech
Principal, Applecross Senior High School

Dale Mackesey
Principal, Mount Hawthorn Primary School

Kerry Mather
Principal, Manjimup Senior High School

Kim McCollum
Principal, Warnbro Community High School
Education Support Centre

Matt Osborne
Principal, Comet Bay Primary School

Pam Pollard
Principal, Victoria Park Primary School

Jane Rowlands
Principal, Floreat Park Primary School

Damian Shuttleworth 
Principal, Carine Senior High School

Aaron Thomas
Principal, Margaret River Primary School

Lis Turner
Principal, Waggrakine Primary School

Phil White
Principal, Melville Senior High School


Principal Fellows 2019

Principal Fellows 2019

Cathy Allen
Principal, Clifton Park Primary School

Rebecca Bope
Principal, Kalgoorlie Primary School

Ray Boyd
Principal, West Beechboro Primary School

Rosalba Butterworth
Principal, Girrawheen Senior High School

Doug Cook
Principal, North Cottesloe Primary School

Lisa Criddle
Principal, Allendale Primary School

Karen Giacomucci
Principal, Carnaby Rise Primary School

Melanie Hancock
Principal, Northhampton District High School

Jamie Hayres
Principal, Comet Bay College

Milanna Heberle
Principal, Rossmoyne Senior High School

Eleanor Hughes
Principal, Joseph Banks Secondary College

Dr Catherine Kapiteyn
Principal, Burbridge School

Judith King
Principal, East Kalgoorlie Primary School

Noelene Mason
Principal, Malibu School

Vicki McKeown
Principal, Coodanup College

Leigh Nelson
Principal, Cocos Islands District High School

Stuart Percival
Principal, School of Special Educational Needs: Disability

Wayne Walpole
Principal, Armadale Primary School

Steve Watson
Principal, School of Special Educational Needs: Behaviour and Engagement