Skip to Content

Western Australian Public School Principals’ Fellowship Program 2018-19

The Western Australian Public School Principals’ Fellowship Program further extends the capabilities of school leaders in public education.

The program involves an extensive body of learning, mentoring and development. It includes two intensive Harvard University Graduate School of Education courses, one delivered in Boston, Massachusetts and one online. Principals participate in executive mentoring and active engagement in an area of system improvement.

The program is open to all school principals in public education. 

On completion of the program, principals become fellows and form a pool of well-credentialed and highly skilled principals. They can be called on to be involved in specific reform activities, act as mentors to other principals and contribute to leadership development programs. This investment in school leadership is vital to delivering high quality teaching and enhancing student learning.

Sixty principals have been selected to participate in the program, 20 have completed the program and been inducted as Principal Fellows with a further 20 principals due to complete the program in 2018. A further 20 principals were recently selected for the 2018-19 program.

Fellowship Program participants 2018-19

Twenty principals have been invited by the Director General to join the Western Australian Public School Principals’ Fellowship Program for 2018-19.  

Cathy Allen - South Bunbury Education Support Centre

Rebecca Bope - Kalgoorlie Primary School

Ray Boyd - West Beechboro Primary School

Rosalba Butterworth - Girrawheen Senior High School

Doug Cook - Wembley Downs Primary School

Lisa Criddle - Allendale Primary School

Karen Giacomucci - Carnaby Rise Primary School

Melanie Hancock - Northampton District High School

Jamie Hayres - Comet Bay College

Milanna Heberle - Rossmoyne Senior High School

Eleanor Hughes - Joseph Banks Secondary College

Catherine Kapiteyn - Burbridge School

Judith King - East Kalgoorlie Primary School

Noelene Mason - Malibu School

Vicki McKeown - Coodanup College

Leigh Nelson - Cocos Islands District High School

Stuart Percival - School of Special Educational Needs: Disability

Wayne Walpole - Armadale Primary School

David Wanstall - Ballajura Primary School

Steve Watson - School of Special Educational Needs: Behaviour and Engagement