Skip to Content

WA Education Awards

The WA Education Awards provide many opportunities for reflection, acknowledgement and celebration.

Because of our outstanding teachers, leaders and school support staff, students in Western Australia are provided with a high quality education – whatever their ability, wherever they live, whatever their background.

Coming from different backgrounds themselves, our staff bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to schools and classrooms. They are leaders in educational innovation and reform. Because they see the potential in every child, their priority is to enrich student learning and inspire students to achieve to the best of their ability. 

Through the WA Education Awards, we thank our teachers, leaders and support staff for their role in making a difference in the lives of students in Western Australia. 


Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the WA Education Awards 2017.


Stories about WA's top public school principals, teachers and support staff.

Read their stories